Follow

Create a View of Auto Pay (Ad-Hoc) Orders

You will want to track the people who have opted-in to be auto-charged. The most common way to do so is with a custom field on the contact record. From there you will want to build a view of the Orders to pay automatically.

1. Go to Advanced Find set the Look for to Orders

Go to Advanced Find set the Look for to Orders

2. Build and save a view of the Orders to be auto-charged on people's stored credit cards. Remember to filter for only the people who have opted-in.

 Build and save a view of the Orders to be auto-charged on people's stored credit cards. Remember to filter for only the people who have opted-in.

This example shows a find that would look for Active Orders where the Customer Contact has authorized Auto Payment based on a custom field on the contact record or somewhere else that makes sense for your to organize this information. You will first need to set a field that you can use to determine who those people are. If you have not done so complete that step first and then return to build your view. This is a very basic search. As with any Advanced Find you can make this one more detailed to fit your needs or keep it basic for general use and modify only as needed in special cases.

3. Save the view.

Save the view.

4. Share this view with the Admin User in your system and any other users who may need to use it.

4.1. Click Saved Views

Click Saved Views

4.2. Select the View you want and click Share in the top ribbon tool bar.

Select the View you want and click Share in the top ribbon tool bar.

4.3. Click Add User/Team and select/Add the Admin User and any others that should have access. Click Ok.

Click Add User/Team and select/Add the Admin User and any others that should have access. Click Ok.

4.4. Set Permissions for the Shared User, Should they be able to Read Only or should they be able to Write, Delete, Assign and/or Share the view.

Set Permissions for the Shared User, Should they be able to Read Only or should they be able to Write, Delete, Assign and/or Share the view.

You may want to allow admin to at least write to and share the view in case you are asking questions later and want assistance from the administrator. However, you may want to limit the ability to delete to anyone but yourself since it is your view, but it is up to you. The Toggle all Permissions button at the left will allow you to select users and give all permissions if you have several you want to do at once.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.